About us

Integrated Wind Solutions AS (the Company) was established in July 2020  and was stock listed on Euronext Growth (Oslo) on 25 March 2021. The Company was established by the Awilco group and coupling over 80 years’ experience from both projects and operations in shipping and offshore.

The Company’s fully owned subsidiary Awind AS has entered into two newbuild construction contracts with a leading and reputable Chinese Shipyard, China Merchants Industry Holdings Co., Ltd. for the construction of two UT5519DE Design Wind Farm Support Vessels with delivery in the first half of 2023, and additional options for further four vessels. The strategy of the Company is to provide a fleet of state-of-the-art service vessels to the offshore wind industry, combined with a suite of adhering services, to reduce levelized cost of energy (LCOE) for offshore wind.


July 2020: Awilco Renewables AS and its subsidiary Awind AS were established by Awilco AS.

February 2021: Awind AS entered into two shipbuilding contracts with the Chinese Shipyard, China Merchants Industry Holdings Co., Ltd. for the construction and delivery of two wind farm support vessels

March 2021: Awilco Renewables AS changed name to Integrated Wind Solutions AS and announced the appointment of Lars-Henrik Røren as Chief Executive Officer.

March 2021: The Company carried out a private placement with gross proceeds of NOK 750 million (including over-allotment) and applied for a listing on Euronext Growth (Oslo).

25 March 2021: The Company`s shares were listed on Euronext Growth (Oslo) under the ticker code “IWS

Management team

Lars Henrik Røren

Chief Executive Officer
+47 2201 4200

Mr. Røren has 30 years of experience from the Investment Banking and Asset Management Industry with a particular focus on Energy Markets. He has previously held several senior positions, among them Head of Equities in Formuesforvaltning, Head of Equity Capital Markets and Head of E&P research in SEB Markets, Investment Director in SEB Wealth Management Norge and Chairman of the Board of Nordic Aquafarms AS. Mr. Røren holds an MSc in BA from Copenhagen Business School. Mr. Røren is a Norwegian citizen.

Christopher Andersen Heidenreich

Chief Operating Officer
+47 2201 4200

Mr. Heidenreich has close to 20 years of experience from managing offshore and shipping assets. He was part of the founding team of Fred. Olsen Windcarrier in 2008 and was heavily involved in the development of the offshore wind segment until 2014 when he took the position as Managing Director at Awilco Technical Services. He also has experience from Knutsen OAS and V.Ships. Mr. Heidenreich holds an MSc in Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering from Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU). Mr. Heidenreich is a Norwegian citizen.

Board of Directors

Sigurd E. Thorvildsen

Chairman and Non-Executive Director

Mr. Thorvildsen is the CEO of the Awilhelmsen Group, the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Awilco Drilling Plc and a member of the Company’s Remuneration Committee. He has more than 25 years of experience from the shipping and offshore industry. Mr. Thorvildsen has previously held several senior positions, among them the position as CEO of Awilco AS, the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Awilco Offshore ASA and Awilco Heavy Transport ASA (later Ocean HeavyLift ASA). He holds an MSc in business and economics from the Norwegian School of Management. Mr. Thorvildsen is a Norwegian citizen.

Cathrine Haavind

Non-Executive Director

Mrs. Haavind is Head of Strategic Planning and Corporate Communications in the Awilhelmsen Group. She has more than 10 years’ experience with strategy processes, stock exchange rules for listed companies, Board work and investor relations. Before joining the Awilhelmsen Group in 2010, she was investor relations manager in Awilco Offshore ASA and worked 10 years as a management consultant in PWC Consulting and IBM. Mrs. Haavind holds an MSc in BA from Université de Fribourg, Switzerland. Mrs. Haavind is a Norwegian citizen.

Ole Christian Hvidsten

Non-Executive Director

Mr. Hvidsten is Vice President Corporate Finance in the Awilhelmsen group. He has extensive experience from senior positions in investment banking/investment companies and is a board member of Awilco AS and Awilco LNG ASA. Before joining the Awilhelmsen group in 2011, he worked 11 years in the Corporate Finance department of ABG Sundal Collier. Mr. Hvidsten holds an MSc in Business Administration from NHH / Fuqua School of Business (Duke University). Mr. Hvidsten is a Norwegian citizen.

Jens-Julius Ramdahl Nygaard

Non-Executive Director

Mr. Nygaard is the CEO of Awilco AS. He has 15 years of experience from shipping and investment companies through various positions in the Awilco group of companies. Mr. Nygaard has a BA Honours in Finance from Strathclyde University and an MSc in Shipping, Trade & Finance from CASS Business School. Mr. Nygaard is a Norwegian citizen.

Visiting address

Beddingen 8
Aker Brygge
0250 Oslo

We use cookies in order to give you the best possible experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies.